2018-19 YA Calendar of Events

September

Thursday, Sep 13
Young Associates Season Celebration
Invitation to follow

Saturday, Sep 22
11 AM - Final Dress Rehearsal: Aida

Thursday, Sep 27
2018-19 Opera Series Overview
6:30 PM - Wine and Cheese Reception
7:00 PM - Discussion with Artistic Administrator Jonathan Friend

October

Wednesday, Oct 3
5 PM - Met Talks: Marnie
The Bruno Walter Auditorium, 111 Amsterdam Avenue, between 64th and 65th Streets

Monday, Oct 22
Young Associates Opera Evening: Marnie
6:30 PM - Reception
7:30 PM - Performance

November

Thursday, Nov 1
7 PM - Conversation with Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin
Reception to follow on the Mercedes T. Bass Grand Tier

Saturday, Nov 3
10 AM - Young Associates Backstage Tour

Tuesday, Nov 20
10:30 AM - Final Dress Rehearsal: Il Trittico
For Young Associates at the Good and Best Friend levels

Tuesday, Nov 27
6 PM - Met Talks: La Traviata
The Bruno Walter Auditorium, 111 Amsterdam Avenue, between 64th and 65th Streets

 

December

Friday, Dec 7
Young Associates Opera Evening: La Traviata
6:30 PM - Reception
8 PM - Performance

Wednesday, Dec 12
6 PM - Met Talks: Adriana Lecouvreur
The Bruno Walter Auditorium, 111 Amsterdam Avenue, between 64th and 65th Streets

January

Friday, Jan 18
2:30 PM - Young Associates Backstage Tour

Wednesday, Jan 23
Young Associates Opera Evening: Adriana Lecouvreur
6:30 PM - Reception
7:30 PM - Performance

February

Tuesday, Feb 19
11 AM - Final Dress Rehearsal: Falstaff
For Young Associates at the Good and Best Friend levels

Tuesday, Feb 26
Young Associates Opera Evening: La Fille du Régiment
7 PM - Reception
8 PM - Performance

March

Tuesday, Mar 5
2:30 PM - Young Associates Backstage Tour

Sunday, Mar 31
3 PM - National Council Grand Finals Concert

April

Saturday, Apr 6
Discussion and Brunch Backstage
10:30 AM - Brunch
11 AM - Discussion

Sunday, Apr 7
12:15 PM - Young Associates Backstage Tour

Wednesday, Apr 10
10:30 AM - Final Dress Rehearsal: Siegfried

Monday, Apr 15
2:30 PM - Young Associates Backstage Tour

Tuesday, Apr 23
7:00 PM - 2019-20 Season Preview with Peter Gelb
Reception to follow on the Mercedes T. Bass Grand Tier

May

Wednesday, May 8
Young Associates Opera Evening: Dialogues des Carmélites
6:30 PM - Reception
7:30 PM - Performance