Met Students

Sign up today to receive notifications about Student events and ticket information.


The Met Students program offers full-time undergraduate and graduate students the opportunity to purchase student tickets to select performances at a special student rate of $35, plus a $10 fee when purchased online or by phone or a $2.50 fee when purchased at the Box Office. Register for Met Students by completing the online form and submitting a copy of your student ID. Met Students must be enrolled in a full-time undergraduate or graduate degree program in order to be validated for the program. Once registered, you’ll be the first to know about other student discounts and special offers. Please see Terms and Conditions.

Student tickets are also available for purchase at the Metropolitan Opera Box Office beginning at 10AM on the day of the performance pending availability. A valid, full-time undergraduate or graduate student ID must be presented at the time of purchase.

Met Students pre-performance parties featuring complimentary hors d’oeuvres and wine (for attendees 21 and older) will also be held on the following dates:

Spring 2024 Party Dates

March 29 La Forza del Destino: Event at 6PM (7:30PM Curtain)
April 25 Carmen: Event at 6PM (7:30PM Curtain)
May 17 El Niño: Event at 6PM (7:30PM Curtain)

You are not logged in

Performances Listed

  • Tue, Apr 23

    8:00 PM

    El Niño

  • Wed, Apr 24

    7:30 PM

    Fire Shut Up in My Bones

  • Thu, Apr 25

    7:30 PM

    Carmen

  • Sat, Apr 27

    8:00 PM

    El Niño

  • Wed, May 01

    7:30 PM

    El Niño

  • Thu, May 02

    7:30 PM

    Fire Shut Up in My Bones

  • Sat, May 04

    1:00 PM

    El Niño

  • Sun, May 05

    3:00 PM

    The Hours

  • Wed, May 08

    7:30 PM

    El Niño

  • Fri, May 10

    7:30 PM

    The Hours

  • Sat, May 11

    8:00 PM

    El Niño

  • Wed, May 15

    7:30 PM

    The Hours

  • Fri, May 17

    7:30 PM

    El Niño

  • Tue, Jun 18

    7:30 PM

    Onegin - ABT

  • Wed, Jun 19

    2:00 PM

    Onegin - ABT

  • Wed, Jun 19

    7:30 PM

    Onegin - ABT

  • Thu, Jun 20

    7:30 PM

    Onegin - ABT

  • Fri, Jun 21

    7:30 PM

    Onegin - ABT

  • Sat, Jun 22

    2:00 PM

    Onegin - ABT

  • Sat, Jun 22

    7:30 PM

    Onegin - ABT

  • Tue, Jun 25

    7:30 PM

    Woolf Works - ABT

  • Wed, Jun 26

    2:00 PM

    Woolf Works - ABT

  • Wed, Jun 26

    7:30 PM

    Woolf Works - ABT

  • Thu, Jun 27

    7:30 PM

    Woolf Works - ABT

  • Fri, Jun 28

    7:30 PM

    Woolf Works - ABT

  • Sat, Jun 29

    2:00 PM

    Woolf Works - ABT

  • Sat, Jun 29

    7:30 PM

    Woolf Works - ABT

  • Mon, Jul 01

    7:30 PM

    Swan Lake - ABT

  • Tue, Jul 02

    7:30 PM

    Swan Lake - ABT

  • Wed, Jul 03

    2:00 PM

    Swan Lake - ABT

  • Wed, Jul 03

    7:30 PM

    Swan Lake - ABT

  • Thu, Jul 04

    2:00 PM

    Swan Lake - ABT

  • Fri, Jul 05

    7:30 PM

    Swan Lake - ABT

  • Sat, Jul 06

    2:00 PM

    Swan Lake - ABT

  • Sat, Jul 06

    7:30 PM

    Swan Lake - ABT

  • Tue, Jul 09

    7:30 PM

    Romeo and Juliet - ABT

  • Wed, Jul 10

    2:00 PM

    Romeo and Juliet - ABT

  • Wed, Jul 10

    7:30 PM

    Romeo and Juliet - ABT

  • Thu, Jul 11

    7:30 PM

    Romeo and Juliet - ABT

  • Fri, Jul 12

    7:30 PM

    Romeo and Juliet - ABT

  • Sat, Jul 13

    2:00 PM

    Romeo and Juliet - ABT

  • Sat, Jul 13

    7:30 PM

    Romeo and Juliet - ABT

  • Tue, Jul 16

    7:30 PM

    Like Water for Chocolate - ABT

  • Wed, Jul 17

    2:00 PM

    Like Water for Chocolate - ABT

  • Wed, Jul 17

    7:30 PM

    Like Water for Chocolate - ABT

  • Thu, Jul 18

    7:30 PM

    Like Water for Chocolate - ABT

  • Fri, Jul 19

    7:30 PM

    Like Water for Chocolate - ABT

  • Sat, Jul 20

    2:00 PM

    Like Water for Chocolate - ABT

  • Sat, Jul 20

    7:30 PM

    Like Water for Chocolate - ABT