Metropolitan Opera Rush Tickets

Rush Tickets on the New Met Opera app

The Met Opera app is now available for download on mobile devices, offering users a new way to purchase rush tickets via an automated lottery. Learn more about the Met Opera app here


American Ballet Theatre Rush Tickets

  • ABT rush tickets are not available on the Met Opera app and can only be purchased via the Met's website. 
  • ABT Rush tickets go on sale for Monday through Friday evening performances at noon, for matinees four hours before curtain, and for Saturday evenings at 2:00 pm.
  • Please be sure to log in before trying to purchase rush tickets. These tickets are only available online and are sold on a first-come, first-served basis. You may print your tickets at home, download e-tickets to your phone, or pick them up at the box office window. 
  • Customers are only allowed to purchase up to two tickets to one performance every seven days. Specific seat locations are chosen by the Met and are not negotiable.
  • Rush tickets often sell out within minutes, especially for high-demand performances. Rush tickets are not available for all performances.
  • If you encounter difficulty purchasing rush tickets online, please contact 212.362.6000 for availability and more information. We also continue to provide affordable ticket options in our Family Circle section.
  • Wed, Jun 19

    2:00 pm


    Onegin - ABT

    Wilkins; Misseldine, Forster, Bell, Hurlin, Curley

    Come back to this page at 10:00 AM to purchase Rush Tickets.

  • Wed, Jun 19

    7:30 pm


    Onegin - ABT

    LaMarche; Seo, Whiteside, Royal III, Trenary, Ischuk

    Come back to this page at 12:00 PM to purchase Rush Tickets.

The Rush Ticket Program, initiated in 2006 by Dr. Agnes Varis and her husband, Karl Leichtman, is supported by generous grants from the Agnes Varis Trust, Jeanette Lerman Neubauer and Joe Neubauer, Mrs. Veronica Atkins, Betsy and Ed Cohen, Betsy and †Alan Cohn, Judith-Ann Corrente and Wim Kooyker, Jane and Jerry del Missier, Richard and Elizabeth Gilbert, Gramma Fisher Foundation, Marshalltown, Iowa, Joan Granlund, Ekkehart Hassels-Weiler, Hermione Foundation, Laura Sloate Trustee, Marlene Hess and James Zirin, Mary and Michael Jaharis, Grant and Jacqui Smith, Ambassador and Mrs. Nicholas F. Taubman, Ann Ziff.

Additional support has been provided by Dr. Joan Taub Ades and †Dr. Alan M. Ades, Agnieszka and Witold Balaban, M. Beverly and Robert G. Bartner, Frank A. Bennack, Jr., Noreen and Kenneth Buckfire, William Buffett and Susan Kennedy, Mr. and Mrs. Robert J. Callander, Angela Chao and Jim Breyer, Daniel C. Cochran and Gregory B. Sutphin, Mr. and Mrs. Diego De Giorgi, Mr. and Mrs. J. A. Esteve, Elizabeth and Jean-Marie Eveillard, Sanford and Isanne Fisher, Mr. and Mrs. Stephen L. Green, Dennis Stattman and Beth Grosshans, Mr. and Mrs. Geoffrey Gund, The Honorable Thomas H. Kean, Dr. David G. Knott and Françoise Girard, Mr. and Mrs. Dennis W. LaBarre, Dominique and Frédéric Laffont, Perk Hixon and Marguerite Lee, Adrienne and John Mars, Michael W. Michelson, William R. Miller, Mr. and Mrs. Richard J. Miller, Jr., Linda Mirels, Mr. and Mrs. Paul Montrone, Daisy Soros, Eva and Marc Stern, Kimberly V. Strauss, Lee Thaw Charitable Trust, Barry Tucker, Jan and Marica Vilcek, Lucille Werlinich.