At-Home Gala

Saturday, April 25

In its most ambitious effort yet to bring the joy and artistry of opera to audiences everywhere during the Met’s closure, the company will present an unprecedented virtual At-Home Gala, featuring more than 40 leading artists performing in a live stream from their homes all around the world. The event will take place Saturday, April 25, at 1 p.m. EDT, and will be available for free on the Met’s website. General Manager Peter Gelb and Music Director Yannick Nézet-Séguin will host from their homes in New York City and Montreal, respectively. Mr. Nézet-Séguin will also participate in the gala as a pianist, and will be featured as conductor in pre-recorded performances by the Met Orchestra and Chorus, which will be created from individual takes from the homes of each of the musicians in the days leading up to the gala. 

After the live showing, the gala will be made available for on demand viewing on the Met website until 6:30 p.m. EDT the following day.

The At-Home Gala is part of the Met’s urgent “The Voice Must Be Heard” fundraising campaign to support the company and protect its future. 

Donate Now

Or, donate by text message: Text METOPERA to 44321 in the U.S. or 1-917-999-0700 for other countries. Standard text messaging rates apply.

Gala Credits.png

Featured Artists

Ildar Abdrazakov
    Moscow, Russia
Roberto Alagna and Aleksandra Kurzak 
    Le Raincy, France
Marco Armiliato
    Lugano, Switzerland
Jamie Barton
     Atlanta, Georgia
Piotr Beczała
    Zabnica, Poland
Angel Blue
    Alpine, New Jersey
Lawrence Brownlee
    Niceville, Florida
Joseph Calleja
    Mellieha, Malta
Javier Camarena
    Zurich, Switzerland
Nicole Car and Etienne Dupuis
    Paris, France
David Chan
    Closter, New Jersey
Anthony Roth Costanzo
    New York, New York
Stephen Costello and Yoon Kwon Costello
    New York, New York
Diana Damrau and Nicolas Testé
  Orange, France
Michael Fabiano
    Bonita Springs, Florida
Renée Fleming
Elīna Garanča
    Riga, Latvia 
Gunther Groissböck
    Lugano, Switzerland
Jonas Kaufmann
    Munich, Germany
Quinn Kelsey
    Toronto, Canada
Isabel Leonard
    New York, New York
Ambrogio Maestri
    Lugano, Switzerland
Peter Mattei
    Stockholm Archipelago, Sweden
Erin Morley
    New Haven, Connecticut
Anna Netrebko and Yusif Eyvazov
    Vienna, Austria
Lisette Oropesa
    Baton Rouge, Louisiana
René Pape
    Dresden, Germany
Ailyn Pérez and Soloman Howard
    Chicago, Illinois
Matthew Polenzani 
    Pelham, New York
Anita Rachvelishvili
     Tbilisi, Georgia
Golda Schultz
    Bavaria, Germany
Nadine Sierra
    Valencia, Spain
Bryn Terfel and Hannah Stone
Elza van den Heever
    Montpellier, France 
Michael Volle
    Berlin, Germany
Sonya Yoncheva
    Geneva, Switzerland