Click to watch video
x

Production Team

Production: Willy Decker
Set & Costume Designer: Wolfgang Gussmann
Lighting Designer: Hans Toelstede
Choreographer: Athol Farmer

La Traviata

Subscribe Now

Approximate running time 2 hrs. 36 min.

Verdi’s consumptive courtesan returns in Willy Decker’s timeless setting. Marina Poplavskaya, who originated the title heroine in this striking production, and the rising soprano Marina Rebeka share the role of Violetta. Stephen Costello and Francesco Demuro are Alfredo, Ludovic Tézier is Germont, and Marco Armiliato conducts.

Original production of the Salzburger Festspiele; with thanks to Dutch National Opera, Amsterdam

Performance Dates/Tickets and Info

Patrons and Subscribers can purchase individual performances now.  log in

    Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Thursday, December 11, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Costello, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Tuesday, December 16, 2014, 8:00 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Costello, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Friday, December 19, 2014, 8:00 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Costello, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Monday, December 22, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Costello, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Saturday, December 27, 2014, 1:00 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Costello, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Tuesday, December 30, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Demuro, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Wednesday, January 7, 2015, 7:30 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Demuro, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Saturday, January 10, 2015, 8:30 pm

    Armiliato; Rebeka, Demuro, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Wednesday, January 14, 2015, 7:30 pm

    Armiliato; Poplavskaya, Demuro, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Saturday, January 17, 2015, 8:00 pm

    Armiliato; Poplavskaya, Demuro, Tézier

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Wednesday, January 21, 2015, 8:00 pm

    Armiliato; Poplavskaya, Demuro, TBA

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • On Sale
    August 10
    Saturday, January 24, 2015, 8:00 pm

    Armiliato; Poplavskaya, Demuro, TBA