Click to watch video
x

test regular player

Production Team

Production: Richard Eyre
Set & Costume Designer: Rob Howell
Lighting Designer: Peter Mumford
Choreographer: Christopher Wheeldon

Carmen

Subscribe Now

Richard Eyre’s stunning production returns with two of its great leading ladies, Elina Garanca and Anita Rachvelishvili, who share the title role of the ill-fated temptress. Aleksandrs Antonenko, Roberto Alagna, and Jonas Kaufmann take turns playing Carmen’s desperate lover, Don José. Pablo Heras-Casado and Louis Langrée share conducting duties.

Performance Dates/Tickets and Info

    Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Tuesday, September 30, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Heras-Casado; Hartig, Rachvelishvili, Antonenko, Cavalletti

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Saturday, October 4, 2014, 12:00 pm

    Heras-Casado; Hartig, Rachvelishvili, Antonenko, Cavalletti

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Thursday, October 9, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Heras-Casado; Hartig, Rachvelishvili, Antonenko, Cavalletti

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Monday, October 13, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Heras-Casado; Hartig, Rachvelishvili, Antonenko, Cavalletti

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Friday, October 17, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Heras-Casado; Hong, Rachvelishvili, Antonenko, Cavalletti

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Thursday, October 23, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Heras-Casado; Hartig, Rachvelishvili, Antonenko, Cavalletti

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Tuesday, October 28, 2014, 7:30 pm

    Heras-Casado; Hartig, Rachvelishvili, Antonenko, Abdrazakov

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Saturday, November 1, 2014, 1:00 pm

    Heras-Casado; Hartig, Rachvelishvili, Antonenko, Abdrazakov

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Friday, February 6, 2015, 7:30 pm

    Langrée; Pérez, Garanca, Alagna, Bretz

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Monday, February 9, 2015, 7:30 pm

    Langrée; Pérez, Garanca, Alagna, Bretz

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Friday, February 13, 2015, 7:30 pm

    Langrée; Pérez, Garanca, Alagna, Bretz

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Thursday, February 19, 2015, 7:30 pm

    Langrée; Pérez, Garanca, Alagna, Bretz

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Monday, February 23, 2015, 7:30 pm

    Langrée; Hong, Garanca, Alagna, Bretz

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Thursday, February 26, 2015, 7:30 pm

    Langrée; Pérez, Garanca, Alagna, Bretz

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Wednesday, March 4, 2015, 7:30 pm

    Langrée; Pérez, Garanca, Kaufmann, Bretz

  • Metropolitan Opera NYC
  • Subscribe Now Saturday, March 7, 2015, 1:00 pm

    Langrée; Pérez, Garanca, Kaufmann, Bretz