DON'T MISS OUT ON OUR NEW SEASON!

2014-15 Young Associates Calendar of Events

Details about these events and additional invitations will be sent to members via email. To update your email address, send an email to ya@metopera.org

Join the members-only Facebook group for event reminders.

Wednesday, October 8
Young Associates Opera Evening: Macbeth
6:30pm Reception
7:30pm Performance

Wednesday, October 15
**PLEASE NOTE: This event has been cancelled**
6:00 pm MetTalks: Death of Klinghoffer       

Monday, October 27
10:30 am Final Dress Rehearsal: Aida*

Tuesday, November 11
Young Associates Opera Evening: Death of Klinghoffer
6:30pm Reception
7:30pm Performance

Wednesday, December 10
5:30 pm MetTalks: The Merry Widow

Tuesday, January 20
Young Associates Opera Evening: The Merry Widow
6:30pm Reception
7:30pm Performance

Monday, February 2
7:30 pm Final Dress Rehearsal: Don Giovanni*

Wednesday, March 4
Young Associates Opera Evening: Carmen
6:30pm Reception
7:30pm Performance

Sunday, March 22
3:00 pm National Council Grand Finals Concert

Friday March, 27
11:00 am Final Dress Rehearsal: Don Carlo* 

Saturday, March 28

"The Making of a Met Career"
10:30 am Brunch backstage
11:00 am Discussion with Met artists about their journey to the Met stage

Wednesday, April 8
6:00 pm MetTalks: Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci
 
Wednesday, April 29
Young Associates Opera Evening: Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci  
6:30 pm Reception
7:30 pm Performance

Saturday, May 2
10:00 am Young Associates Backstage Tour

*Passes for dress rehearsals are limited and must be reserved in advance. Please see the enclosed reservation reply form for rehearsal dates and number of passes offered at each membership level.

For more information, please call 212-870-4587 or email ya@metopera.org.


Past Events

Wednesday, October 1
2014-15 Opera Series Overview with Artistic Administrator Jonathan Friend
6:30 pm Wine and cheese reception in the Opera Club
7:00 pm Discussion

Wednesday, September 17   

Season Preview Party at the Opera House

Thursday, September 18
Final Dress Rehearsal: La Bohème*

Monday, June 23
SummerStage in Central Park
8:00 - 10:00 pm


 Back to Young Associates Homepage