• Rush Ticket Updated

Metropolitan Opera Rush Tickets

The Rush Ticket program has been changed. In response to audience feedback, we are no longer offering tickets via online drawing. Instead, tickets are being sold on the Met website on a first-come, first-served basis.

  • $25 Rush Tickets are offered daily online on the Met website. The tickets, in prime seating locations, are available on a first-come, first-served basis for all performances, excepting the Opening Night and New Year’s Eve galas. Rush Tickets are no longer available at the Box Office or over the phone.
  • Customers are only allowed to purchase up to two tickets to one performance every seven days. Some exclusions apply.
  • Tickets will go on sale for performances Monday through Friday at noon, for matinees four (4) hours before curtain, and for Saturday evenings at 2 pm.

To purchase Rush tickets, you must have a metopera.org login.

Please log in or register here.

For a complete listing of Rush Ticket rules, click here


If you are unable to reserve 2 tickets, there may only be single tickets left. If you are unable to reserve 1 ticket, it is because all remaining Rush tickets are currently in another customer’s cart.

There are no Rush performances today.